Mon, Aug 31, 2015


"Beauty and the Beast" Coming to Woodbury

  Email   Print

Disney’s Beauty and the Beast, Jr. opens at the Arts Center of Cannon County the weekends of February 7-9 and 14-16. The theatre is located at 1424 John Bragg Highway in neighboring Woodbury with performances at 7:30 Friday and Saturday nights along with a 2:00 o'clock Sunday afternoon matinee. Tickets are $10 with a $3 discount for students.

Join Belle for breakfast Saturday mornings February 8th and 15th at the Blue Porch Restaurant at the the theatre. Breakfast tickets are $20 each and reservations may be made by calling the Arts Center at 615-563-ARTS (2787) or online at

Step into the enchanted world of this classic fairy tale about the lovely and well-read young Belle who yearns for something more than her small-town life. Her father, Maurice, finds himself lost in the woods on the way to a local fair. He seeks shelter in an enchanted castle that houses a horrible Beast and is locked in the dungeon. To save her father, Belle must then give up her freedom and take his place. Belle’s taming of the unfortunate Beast and his ultimate transformation back into a handsome prince is a beloved fairy tale about very different people finding strength in one another and learning how to love. There’s something for everyone in this Disney family favorite.

This Arts Center production is directed by Janine Morgan and features 59 student actors from 6 Middle Tennessee counties. Charlotte Myhre appears as Belle with Matt Henry as the Beast. Other featured roles include Peyton McCarthy and Evan Price (Gaston), Carter Cantrell (Lafou), Zavior Phillips and James Bessant (Lumiere), Eli Ragland and Michael Higdon (Cogsworth), Jarod Taylor (Maurice), Elijah Barritt and Jacob Miller (Monsieur D’ Arque), Ella Phillips (Narrator), Janie Kullmar and Elaina Russo (Babette), Kate Hatch and Megan Scott (Madame de la Grande Bouche), Mary Margaret Stanley and Madelyn Patton (Chip), and MacKenzie Lewis and Payton Campbell (Mrs. Potts).  Supporting cast members are: Elijah Barritt, Jacob Miller, Clark Wakham, Nolan Ragland, Alexander Sanford, Grady Burnett, Kelsey Goodwin, Hannah Taylor, Hannah Denninger, Rylee Jane Jernigan, Maya Denning, Elise Floyd, Alysa Jones, Kiley Hughes, Sydney Sanford, Emily Pennington, Kyra Garrison, Jana Denning, Sharon Bessant, Natalie Garrison, Alora Stuart, Dylan Womack, Alena Denninger, Katherine Jordan, Katherine Russo, Addy Stanley, Emily Nave, Chloe Walkam, Shelbi Barritt, Rachel Oppmann, Maddie Stotts, Cheyenne Conover, Erilynn Denninger, Ava Grubbs, Baylee Baron, Maggie Garrett, Isabella Russo, Madison Conover, Carson Conover, and Sydni Barritt.


Related Articles
Read more from:
"Beauty and the Beast", Arts Center of Cannon County, Walt Disney, WGNS, Woodbury
  Email   Print

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: