Burgess & Arnold Win Re-Election; Other County Races

Burgess & Arnold Win Re-Election; Other County Races | election results, Murfreesboro news, Vote 2014, WGNS, WGNS News, sheriff, circuit court clerk, county clerk, register of deeds

Sheriff Robert Arnold won re-election, defeating three challengers.

Rutherford County Sheriff Robert Arnold won another four-years in office, defeating a Democrat and two independent challengers. Arnold received 16,333 votes. Dale Armour came in second, with 8,917 votes. Democrat Bill Kennedy claimed 5,503 votes while independent Jim Tramel received 708 votes. Arnold talks about what he'd like to do over the next four years as sheriff...


The three challengers had a combined vote total of 15,128, which was 1,205 less than Arnold's total. He captured nearly 52-percent of the vote.

County Mayor Ernest Burgess won re-election, defeating two independent challengers handily. Melissa Harrell (21,987) defeated Democrat Avent Lane (7,172) 75-percent to 25-percent for Circuit Court Clerk, while County Clerk Lisa Duke Crowell (22,182) defeated Democrat Pierrecia Lyons (7,083) by a similar margin. Heather Dawbarn ran unopposed for Register of Deeds and Teb Batey was unchallenged for County Trustee.

Read more from: News

  • Rutherford County News Since 1947
  • eNews and Updates
  • Advertisement

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software