Election Results for Murfreesboro

Election Results for Murfreesboro | election,Murfreesboro election,Murfreesboro news

The Rutherford County Election Commission report shows that Shane McFarland won the Mayoral race by a 68.09% margin to Ron Washington holding 31.69% of the votes. This means that Washington will remain the Vice Mayor of Murfreesboro as his council seat was not up for re-election.

In the race for Murfreesboro City Council, Madelyn Scales Harris and Doug Young look to be keeping their seats while the public will welcome in new councilman Rick LaLance.

For the City School Board, Collier Smith and Nancy Rainier are holding their board seats while new member Phil King will join the board for the first time.

Voters also said yes to a referendum to move the election to coincide with county elections in the future.

Only 11.32% of registered voters in the City of Murfreesboro headed to the polls.

Read more from: News

  • Rutherford County News Since 1947
  • eNews and Updates
  • Advertisement

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software