More news on the City of Murfreesboro 20-year comprehensive plan

More news on the City of Murfreesboro 20-year comprehensive plan | comprehensive plan, Murfreesboro plan, Rob Lyons, City Manager, Murfreesboro news, Murfreesboro population, Murfreesboro

Murfreesboro City Manager Rob Lyons told WGNS that a city wide comprehensive plan will help guide the city into the future…

 

During the meeting, citizens will break-out into work stations to further discuss ideas for the city.   

The comprehensive plan will cost over $700-thousand to complete. $250-thousand of that has already been budgeted for 2015. The plan will help to guide Murfreesboro over the next 20-years.

More on picking the firm to formulate a city-wide plan:

The firm Kendig Keast was the chosen company by the Murfreesboro City Council to conduct the comprehensive plan.

Prior to the selection of Kendig Keast, the following companies registered to submit proposals:

 Cannon & Cannon

 615-770-0010

egardner@cannon-cannon.com

Eric Gardner

 LandDesign

704-333-0325

mnealon@landdesign.com

Meg Nealon

 Wiser Consultants

615-278-1500

jtkerr@wiserconsultants.com

Jim Kerr

 WRT

305-378-1832

jfernsler@wrtdesign.com

John Fernsler

 Altamont Environmental

828-281-3350

mbeller@altamontenvironmental.com

Mindy Beller

 Huddleston-Steele

615-893-4084

cakers@hsengr.com

Cherie Akers

 planning NEXT

614-586-1500 

jamie@planning-next.com

 Jamie Greene

 CHA

615-377-1320

sburkhardt@chacompanies.com

Shane Burkhardt

 TPUDC

314-630-0038/615-948-8702

meghan@tpudc.com

Meghan Skornia

 MIG, Inc.

303-440-9200

paulg@migcom.com

Paul Glasgow

 MKSK

614-621-2796

jjordan@mkskstudios.com

Jane Jordan

 McNeely Pigott & Fox Public Relations

615-259-4000

csledge@mpf.com

Colby Sledge

 Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.

404-419-8700

david.coode@kimley-horn.com

David Coode

 Kendig Keast Collaborative

281-242-2960

bret@kendigkeast.com

Bret Keast

 Studio Cascade

509-835-3770

bgrimes@studiocascade.com

William Grimes

 Urban Blueprint, LLC

615-646-8094

dfrank@urbanblueprint.com

Debbie Frank

 Angelou Economics

512-225-9328 

mlumbley@angeloueconomics.com

Michael Lumbley

 Interface Studio LLC

215-925-5595

scott@interface-studio.com

Scott Page

 Houseal Lavigne Associates

312-372-1008

dross@hlplanning.com

Danielle Ross

The Lawrence Group

704-896-1696

amanda.huggins@thelawrencegroup.com

Amanda Huggins

Cam Planning + Design

980-253-0344

cgard66933@aol.com

Cameron Gardner

Goodwyn Mills Cawood

615-333-7200

mark.oneal@gmcnetwork.com

Mark O'Neal

 

Read more from: News

    
  • Rutherford County News Since 1947
  • eNews and Updates
  • Advertisement


Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software