Mon, Apr 27, 2015


High Speed Chase on I-24

The search is on for a suspect who led the Tennessee Highway Patrol on a high speed chase overnight through Coffee County into Rutherford County.

Murfreesboro School Board to Receive Special Recognition This Week

  Email   Print

Murfreesboro City Schools, the Tennessee School Boards Association (TSBA) and communities across the state will recognize the work of boards of education Jan. 19 – 25, 2014 during School Board Appreciation Week.

School Board Appreciation Week is proclaimed by the governor and celebrated statewide to honor school board members who govern our schools.  Public education is everyone’s business, and it holds the key to the success of every community. 

Murfreesboro City School board members:

  • Mary Wade, Board Chair
  • Butch Campbell, Vice Chair
  • Jared Barrett
  • Andy Brown, MD
  • Nancy Phillips
  • Nancy Rainier
  • Collier Smith
  • Ron Washington, City Council Liaison

The Tennessee School Board Association recognized the Murfreesboro City School Board as "A Board of Distinction".  The TSBA also selected Mary Wade as part of the "All Tennessee School Board" at their annual convention. 


Related Articles
Read more from:
Murfreesboro, Murfreesboro City Schools, Murfreesboro news, Murfreesboro School Board, Murfreesboro Schools
  Email   Print

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software