Thu, Oct 8, 2015


Who is Running for What in the City of Murfreesboro?

  Email   Print

Local political races are heating up. The deadline to qualify to run in a City of Murfreesboro race was January 16th at noon and at this point, that time frame has come and gone. We are now left with a list of names of persons running. Out of that list of 18-names, only 2 are running for the seat of Mayor. You may recall, Mayor Tommy Bragg announced several months ago that he would not seek reelection. 

Murfreesboro Mayor Seat (voters select one)

  • Vice Mayor Ron Washington
  • Councilman Shane McFarland

Murfreesboro City Council Seats (voters select three)

  • Councilwoman Madelyn Scales Harris, Incumbent
  • Candy Roberts Joyce
  • Councilman Doug Young, Incumbent
  • Axl David, When WGNS interviewed David in 2013 he stated he was a member of The Rutherford County Libertarians
  • Brian Patterson
  • Rick LaLance
  • Stephen A. Shirley
  • Jeff Rainwater
  • Jonathon Fagan, former Rutherford County Democratic Party chairman


Murfreesboro School board races (voters select three)

  • Novonda Lilly
  • School board member Nancy Rainier, Incumbent
  • School board member Collier Smith, Incumbent
  • Kevin N. Fisher
  • Wesley Ballard
  • Geoffrey Robert Burns Herring
  • Phil King


Related Articles
Read more from:
city council, city election, Murfreesboro election, Murfreesboro news
  Email   Print

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: